top of page

LEGENDS: Black Choreographers Edition Recap

Hey Yal! I've truly been on a high since Saturday June 24, 2017. God is for sure awesome, and if you don't know it, I'm here to tell you that HE IS!

The Joy I had through the entire process was unexplainable . Dance for me is always a place of escape and a place of restoration, I'm able to leave every feeling on the floor. I'm able to be one with the earth, one with the creator, and one with myself. Being a dancer for about 16 years i've always been told "Last time make it good!" and I've always done just that. You never know when your last time is.

When I came up with the idea for LEGENDS: Black Choreographers Edition, I wanted this show to be AMAZING, and i wanted people to walk away with knowledge of the black culture and to walk away empowered.

Legends Marked my 10th production in Chicago, It was so rewarding that my 10th show would be such a success, in this business yes there has been up's and downs but I've never given up even when they or even my own self knocked me down.

Thank you to CHICAGO yal showed up and showed out 306 attendees WOW! I'm beyond like amazed , a huge thank you to my team Backstage, Front of House, Costume Designers (Couture Oforiwa, Vibes Clothing, and J.W. Finished) to my lighting designer Fresh Lighting Creations. To the Founder of Bring it Black Cleavon Meabon IV. To my dancers, you all are amazing, to my parents thank you thank you. People have no idea what it takes to put on a show like this and I truly can't do it alone. The great part is we get to do it again on Sunday July 30, 2017 at 5:30PM if you missed it the first time you don't want to miss it this time.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page